Log in

Log in


The Walter E. Hoffman Community Service Award provides public recognition for outstanding service to the community by one of our younger members.

The Award is presented at the NPBA Annual Meeting in May. The criteria for selection are as follows:

  • Active Member of the NPBA
  • Not over Forty Years of Age
  • Practicing Attorney
  • Hands-on Contribution as Opposed to Financial Contribution

Past recipients of the Walter E. Hoffman Community Service Award

Katherine M. Lennon

Rachel VanHorn

Kristopher R. McClellan

Jessica H. Dixon
Cartwright Rixey Reilly

Jennifer L. Eaton

Jamilah LeCruise

Amy T. McClure

Caryn West

Tameeka Williams

Darius Davenport

Andrew Fox

Shalanda Franklin

T. Wayne Williams

Nicole Harrell

Thomas Berkley

Shawn Voyles

Tricia Batson

Virginia Van Valkenburg

James R. Harvey

Jeffrey L. Stredler

Richard H. Ottinger

Angelique Pitchford

David A. Buzard

Kamala H. Lannetti

Neil L. Rose

Dawn M. Peters

Patrick C. Devine, Jr.

William F. Devine

Jessica H. Dixon
Ellis H. Pretlow