EGGLESTON / I'ANSON PROFESSIONALISM AWARD



The Norfolk & Portsmouth Bar Association is accepting written nominations for the

Eggleston / I'Anson Professionalism Award

The award recipient should exemplify, over a substantial period of time,

- Respect for the law, the judicial system and the legal profession
- Respect for clients, court personnel and other counsel
- Honesty, candor, fairness and competence before the court and with counsel.

This award is intended to recognize and honor personal and professional qualities, reputation and conduct. Previous recipients of the NPBA Eggleston/I'Anson Professionalism Award are:

Greg E. Summy
Francis N. Crenshaw
Montgomery Knight, Jr.
Robert L. O'Donnell
Jack E. Greer
Thomas F. McPhaul
Anita O. Poston
Robert C. Stackhouse

Michael F. Fasanaro, Jr. Stanley G. Barr, Jr. John M. Ryan Howard W. Martin, Jr. Conrad M. Shumadine Guilford D. Ware James A. Metcalfe Philip N. Davey Hal Juren Robert C. Nusbaum Nathaniel Beaman IV Charles Tucker John Y. Richardson Alan B. Rashkind S. Beryl Adler Cyrus A. Dolph, IV

NPBA members are encouraged to submit written nomination(s) by April 8, 2024 to:

Norfolk & Portsmouth Bar Association 1403 Greenbrier Parkway Suite 150 Chesapeake, VA 23320

Phone: 622-3152

Email: npbamail@gmail.com

Standards and guidelines for selection of the Eggleston/l'Anson Professionalism Award recipient are available at www.norfolkandportsmouthbar.org/Eggleston.html.